Sunday, September 24, 2017 "God's Call, Your Call" Pastor Leah Holmes


February-March Series: "Discovering Spiritual Disciplines as we Journey through Lent"

Sunday, February 11, 2018: "Intro to Lent" (Romans 12:1-2)

Sunday, February 18, 2018: "Confession" (1 John 1:7-9)

Sunday, February 25, 2018: "Worship" (Ephesians 5:17-20)


January Series: "Old Testament Prayers, and the People Who Prayed Them"

Sunday, January 7, 2018 "David's Prayer" (Psalm 25)

Sunday, January 14, 2018 "Nehemiah's Prayer" (Nehemiah 1)

Sunday, January 21, 2018 "Hannah's Prayer" (1 Samuel 1:9-18)

Sunday, January 28, 2018 "Daniel's Prayer" (Daniel 2:17-23)

Sunday, February 4, 2018 "The Prayer of Jabez" (1 Chronicles 4:9-10)


If you would like to hear one of Pastor Leah's past sermons, please email office@draytonvalleychurchofgod.com and request the date and your preference of either an email link or CD copy.


December Series: Advent is a time when we anticipate the coming of Christ- His birth, and looking forward to Him coming again!

Sunday, December 3, 2017 "Advent- Hope!" (Micah 5:2-5a, Hebrews 6:16-20)

Sunday, December 10, 2017 "Advent- Peace!" (Luke 2:4-14, John 14:25-27)

Sunday, December 17, 2017 "Advent- Joy!" (Luke 1:46-50)

Sunday, December 24, 2017 "Advent- Love!" (John 3:16, 1 John 4:7-19)


Sunday, December 31, 2017 "The Great Commission" (Matthew 28:16-20)


November Series: Understanding who Jesus is and what He offers us, through stories in the gospel of John.

John 20:31 "But these are written that you may believe that Jesus is the Messiah, the Son of God, and that by believing you may have life in his name"

Sunday, November 5, 2017 "The Word Became Flesh" (John 1:1-14)Pastor Leah Holmes

Sunday, November 12, 2017 "Living Water" (John 4:4-18) Pastor Leah Holmes

Sunday, November 19, 2017 "The Bread Of Life" (John 6:32-40) Pastor Leah Holmes

Sunday, November 26, 2017 "Jesus: The Only Way"(John 14:6-14) Pastor Leah Holmes